Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Greg Johnson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Greg Johnson

4.8 out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Shirley Green

Shirley Green

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I paid a bill by phone and had a receipt in my email before I was finished talking. Greatest service ever Sue. Thanks for always being there.."
Profile photo of Omar L

Omar L

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have had great experiences, they are available when I call or have any questions. Sue Franke is always on point with any follow up requests. Would highly recommend for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Laurie Stuart Connolly

Laurie Stuart Connolly

August 21, 2021

1  out of  5
"BEWARE OF THIS AGENCY. ✅ LIE #1: My family & I recently relocated to the state of CA. We had multiple State Farm policies, for years, that were setup by our long time friend (whom is a State Farm agent), in our previous state. Unfortunately, auto policies needed to be transferred to a new agent out here. As recommended by our agent from back home AND my in-laws (whom are residents of CA), we were referred to Jack Fannin's agency. Knowing that my in-laws had been taken care of, for over 20 yrs, with Jack Fannin's agency, I knew I could trust their recommendation. So, I Googled "Jack Fannin State Farm agent", and contacted the number that was attached to his name on the search. Now (if you're still following along), if you Google "Greg Johnson State Farm agent" you will see that their agency information (contact number and address) is EXACTLY the same as what Jack Fannin's search show as. Well, I was not referred to Greg Johnson, and had NO idea of this until after I received an email for our policy. Lily Pimentel handled every call and correspondence. I called and questioned Lily on TWO occasions to ensure that I was indeed being taken care of by the proper agent. I told her we had been referred by FAMILY MEMBERS to Jack Fannin, so we wanted to make sure we were dealing with the correct agency. She assured me on BOTH occasions, "yes, we work with them both". I told her I was confused bc NOWHERE on their email or policy info can you find Jack Fannin's information. She assured me, that they work with him and I was in the right place. ✅ LIE #2 When establishing auto policy for our vehicle that we had just purchased 1 month ago, (vehicle #1) Lily quoted me for full coverage at $147 and change. This was to include a multi-policy discount of some sort. I had never paid so high for full coverage on a vehicle EVER (as I have never been in an auto accident, I have excellent credit, and this is not the first brand new vehicle I've owned)...but coming from another state, I thought "Maybe it just costs a little more in CA, as most things do". They took payment on July 19, 2021. During this phone call, I also asked that when we do the state-to-state transfer for my husband's vehicle (vehicle #2), to drop his coverage to liability since the vehicle is owned outright. Additionally, we instructed to KEEP EVERYTHING THE SAME as it already has been for the last 3 years with autopay....the only thing they were to do was ADD THE NEW VEHICLE to the autopay and drop vehicle #2 to liability coverage. They were to do NOTHING with out life policies, bc we were leaving them with our agent's office from our hometown. ✅ LIE #3 (If you're still following along, you'll see how this is a snowball of lies that continues to tie into a giant clusterf**k of lies): A week later, we receive auto insurance cards in the mail. Still following? Then yes, you would have guessed it: Jack Fannin's name not on the auto policy cards, anywhere. Also, vehicle #2 is still insured in the state of MD (not CA). But vehicle #1 is in CA. ✅ LIE #4 A week after that, we receive an email for autopay reminder informing us of a $408 and change. $408?! Vehicle #1 was quoted at $147 (which is now $161 for some reason), vehicle #2 liability was quoted at about $50 and life policy has always been $20...that does not add up to $408. So, I immediately call and you guessed it...Lily's not available to speak to. I was told "I'll make sure she gets in contact with you first thing Monday morning". No one calls Monday. ✅ LIE #5 I get in touch with Lily and discuss my frustration with the incorrect billing. I'm told that they're not sure why vehicle #2 is still full coverage instead of liability and "yeah, I'm sorry. We thought the discount would apply for your vehicle (vehicle #1) but it doesn't so the insurance is actually $161/month for that vehicle". I ask Lily to please fix vehicle #2 coverage asap. I express my frustration with the lack of communication regarding any policy changes to a vehicle I have already made payment for. She assures me it will get taken care of."
Profile photo of Leonard B

Leonard B

April 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Greg has been our agent now since 2013. Whenever I contact his office his office staff have always assisted me in a very timely and friendly manor. The level of service provided by Greg and staff can't be beat."
Profile photo of Mell Schaer

Mell Schaer

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm office since around 1996. Not once has anyone in the office dropped the ball on my insurance needs. I have had car, home, umbrella, renters, earthquake, motorcycle, life, annuities, etc. Juli, Sue, Amanda, as well as all the other staff are absolutely the best you can find. Greg is super nice and professional and it reflects throughout the business. If your looking for a Statefarm office your search is over!!"
Profile photo of L.J. Buckmaster

L.J. Buckmaster

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had both our auto and home insurance with State Farm for many years now. When we moved to Santee in 2010 we changed our agent to Creg Johnson and have always been very pleased with he level of service that he and his office staff provide. When I recently called to request an increase of our policy coverage. Lily Pimentel was able to help me decide exactly how much I should increase my coverage by, quote me the cost for the additional insurance and update the policy in just one call. As always I am very pleased with the level of service and the way my request was handled by Lily. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Amy Miller-Rumbin

Amy Miller-Rumbin

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Greg Johnson and his team have been my agents for over a decade and they offer extraordinary service anytime I have a question or a need. They look out for the best plans at the best price for me and my family. Love the staff who goes above and beyond (thank you, Sue!)"
Profile photo of Molly Fiedler

Molly Fiedler

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Greg Johnson - State Farm Insurance was recommended to my wife and I by my father over 4 years ago. Having worked with AAA and other agencies in the past we where surprised at how thorough and helpful they are. These past 4 years Sue Frank has been spectacular and always helps us to the best of her abilities. No matter if it’s car, renters or personal insurance Sue has helped set us up with good coverage and prices to match. I highly recommend working with her! ~Alex"
Profile photo of Cartoony Portraits

Cartoony Portraits

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Linda Higgenbottom and her branch in Santee, Ca. for helping us get insurance in a pinch. Great agent! I have been a client with Statefarm for 10+ years and highly recommend them . Everybody just cares about your customer satisfaction here it seems. The rates are competitive and great too. I was reluctant to transfer to another Statefarm office/agent after moving because they were so good to us, but both agents were awesome during the transfer. I did not mention that their good customer service was during a company wide system outage due to a severe winter storm in Texas. Good on ya’ SF ; )"
Profile photo of Michael M

Michael M

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm's Greg Johnson agency and team star, Sue, have been taking care of all my insurance needs for many years. I'm always greeted by name and they know in detail all my policies. They have even called me to suggest ways to lower my rates! How about that! I'm very happy with their level of service, accuracy and professionalism. I highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Cambria Johnson

Cambria Johnson

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing agent, great coverage at a great price, and an awesome team! Seriously, this is the best place to go to get your insurance. I've had my insurance through Greg's office for years. He is extremely helpful and responsive. His office is always available to help me when I have questions or need to make a claim."
Profile photo of Laura Dooley

Laura Dooley

May 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sue is the best agent around. She makes everything so easy for me. We have been using this agency for over ten years and I would never go anywhere else. Whenever I have a question or a change, Sue takes care of it all for me very quickly. Thank you Sue!"
Profile photo of Robert Risley

Robert Risley

April 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"I had a very pleasant experience thanks to Sue Franke. A very warm and welcoming atmosphere at the State Farm office today. Sue knows her stuff! I was in and out in no time with insurance for both of my vehicles. Highly recommended! Thanks, Sue!"
Profile photo of George Hunter

George Hunter

February 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sue at Greg’s State Farm Office is so accommodating and helpful. Greg is lucky to have her. She always goes above and beyond!!"
Profile photo of Bob Holliday

Bob Holliday

October 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"I've been with Greg Johnson's office for as long as I've had car insurance (if I remember correctly (13+ years)). The office staff- Sue, Amanda, and the other wonderful lady (Julie I believe) have made my life SO much easier with their superior customer service, knowledge, and incredible helpfulness over the years. I feel safe and protected, and hope to stay with Greg Johnson's office for as long as possible. They have been my heroes for the day on multiple occasions! Thank you so much Mr. Johnson, you are definitely doing something right with your team!!"
Profile photo of Kyle Schneiderman

Kyle Schneiderman

July 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"We have been loyal customers of State Farm, specifically Greg Johnson’s office for around ten years now. Though there are many reasons for our loyalty, their staff, particularly Sue Franke, stands out as an industry wide example due to her exceptional knowledge, professionalism and honesty. Our family takes solace in knowing that we are always safeguarded, even when doing so requires their staff to go well above and beyond what is expected. Our experience with Greg Johnson's office has been nothing but great, we will continue being loyal customers for many years to come!"
Profile photo of Patricia Huntsman

Patricia Huntsman

March 11, 2016

5  out of  5
"So very helpful, quick and efficient."
Profile photo of Jenny Nelson

Jenny Nelson

December 16, 2015

5  out of  5
"After experiencing my first total loss and quickly realizing that the other driver's insurance company was a total joke (Geico), I filed with State Farm and the two claims were like night and day. Amanda Hammet (THE best insurance agent you could ever ask for) and Team Greg Johnson took care of me in the best way possible. I will be a State Farm customer for life!"
Profile photo of Mike Skinner

Mike Skinner

June 15, 2015

5  out of  5
"I've been a loyal customer for many, many years. Primarily I keep my business with Greg Johnson's office because his staff is professional, responsive, timely and they have families of their own; they take care of me and my family just like they would take care of their own family. Mike Skinner"
Profile photo of Elaine Heaps

Elaine Heaps

April 28, 2015

5  out of  5
"I've had my home insured with State Farm through Greg Johnson's office for several years and have now bundled my auto insurance, as well. The office staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Last year I experienced a theft at my home. State Farm's handling of this situation was lightening fast and I had a check in hand within days. Thank you Greg Johnson and staff!"
Profile photo of Mary Morgan

Mary Morgan

February 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Greg Johnson since 1998. We have all of our insurance needs with State Farm. Throughout the years we have always been treated professionally and friendly with efficient service. Our most recent experience is what prompted me to write this review. We met with Sue Franke to go over our account and to be sure our insurance needs are up to date and current. She went through each policy with a fine eye, advised us on what is in our best interest and she answered all of our questions in detail and with great care. We are loyal to State Farm and to Greg Johnson's office & staff as we know we are in great hands!"
Profile photo of Anthony Renzi

Anthony Renzi

October 24, 2014

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Greg Johnson's office is nice, and very helpful."
Profile photo of C M

C M

March 28, 2013

5  out of  5
"Have you ever came across someone that seems too good to be true? A person who doesn't mind helping you out; someone who answers their phone when you call, returns your call when they say they will and is always there for you whenever you need them? I have and her name is Sue Franke! I don't know how long she has been with Greg Johnson, but for over the past 5 years she has been an absolute GOD Send to me and my family! She epitomizes the word Customer Service; goes above and beyond and is absolutely amazing! I've had several other carriers in the past but none of them come close to what Sue, Greg and State Farm have done for me! Anyone who is looking for that exceptional agent, who truly cares about you and your family; whether you are local or not (I happen to live over 100 miles away from my agent); I highly recommend Greg Johnson with flying colors! They will have my business for many many years to come! The Mota Family"